Belle River District Minor Hockey Association

News ArchiveLatest News
Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Peter Thompson on Friday, June 17, 2016 (824 views)

GREAT NEWS!  Belle River District Minor Hockey Association is proud to be selected to host the Bauer First Shift Program this Fall!

The First Shift program is open to players 6-10 who have not previously registered for hockey.  It's a great program to see if your child likes the sport, without making a full season commitment.  


Read More

Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Jerry Lee on Wednesday, June 08, 2016 (465 views)
Take advantage of our House League early bird registration, $ 600 if registered by July 31, 2016.  We will be accepting registration after August 1st, but depending upon demand, your player may be wait-listed.  If you have questions or problems registering, contact John Marchand, Registration Director.

   Read More

Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Marco Levesque on Friday, May 13, 2016 (373 views)
We would like to thank all of those who showed interest in coaching this coming season.  As difficult as decisions are, this year did not prove any different.  The following are our selections for the AE Teams this year.  Midget AE will be announced at a later date.

Novice AE2 - Andrew Bially
Novice AE1 - Mike Middleton
Atom AE - Jamie Fick
PeeWee AE Minor - Mark Bateman
PeeWee AE Major - Jeremy Prince
Bantam AE - Paolo Paronuzzi

Good luck to all and again thank you for supporting our organization to be one of the most respected in Ontario.

Marco Levesque
Travel Director

Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Mark Bateman on Tuesday, May 10, 2016 (697 views)
Players returning to AE travel tryouts should check their division schedules for assigned dates and times.  Changes have been updated to the initial tryout dates due to rink availability at the ATC.

AE Travel Tryouts start Sunday May 29th 2016 at the Atlas Tube Center. 

1:00pm Novice AE2 (2009)
2:00pm Atom AE (2006/2007)
3:00pm Peewee AE Minor (2005)
4:00pm Peewee AE Major (2004)
5:00pm Bantam AE (2002/2003)

Please ensure you check remaining tryout times and dates as posted on our 2016/2017 Travel Season Tryout Schedules.  Also check back frequently for possible updates and/or changes.

Mark Bateman / Director Hockey Operations 

Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Fundraising on Friday, May 06, 2016 (273 views)
After the success of last years Golf Tournament we will be holding our 2nd Annual tournament again this year.  


If your interested in Golfing.  Reserve your foursome spot As soon as possible.  
Golf Flyer and Registration 
If your Interested in being hole sponsor - Contact Alex Dominato she will give you all the information you require. 
Sponsorship Information  Read More
Upcoming Events
Full CalendarSchedule for the Next 5 Days
You can use MyCal to combine schedules from multiple teams.
Or, Subscribe to multiple calendars at once.
Looking for a way to combine schedules from multiple teams? Visit

Organization Record
No Scores Reported
Upcoming Games
No upcoming games scheduled.
View AllOnline Libraries
Colours Legend
The following colours are used throughout the site to help display schedule information.
  • Home Regular Season & Playoff
  • Away Regular Season & Playoff
  • Practices & Exhibition Games
  • Tournaments & Tournament Games
Printed from on Sunday, July 24, 2016 at 4:20 PM